A Little Goes a Long Way


Hi,

First, I want to appologize for this week’s Monday Meal being late. I originally planned to bring it to you last evening, but severe weather forced me to shut down my computer for the night.

This is a post taken from my personal blog. It was originally posted on April 12, 2007.

As I recently browsed through past entries, I was struck by how true this still applies in my life.

So may you be blessed as I have been, and don’t forget to leave your feedback!

A Little Goes a Long Way

I wanted to bring to you the latest challenge the Lord has given me:

We’ve all heard it said: “A little goes a long way”. Well, I’m going to show you one way that’s applied to me in recent days.

You know the Bible story of the five loaves and two fish?

Jesus had taken that food, and he miraculously fed 5,000 people!

How does that apply to us today?

Have you ever seen someone do something so great?

Although we may not see someone feed 5,000 people with 5 loaves and two fish, I can tell you that we still serve a great and miraculous God! I feel like that servant boy so plain and ordinary… And yet he can still use me?

Yes he can, and I’m glad he does!

My husband Andy and I sponsor a little girl from Mexico by the name of Ana, through Compassion International.

We just recently received a letter from her, and one of the things she mentioned in that letter was what she and her family were able to do with our Christmas gift.

We sent her $15.00, and with that money her family was able to purchase beans, rice, sugar, fruit, vegetables, etc.

You may be thinking that’s not a big deal, but when you consider that food such as this is basically a necessity, that brings this in to a whole different light.

With that $15.00, we could probably feed the two of us for a couple days or so, while her family could feed the 5 of them for much longer!

I knew our money was making a difference, but it’s great that through her letter, God is reminding me yet again of how great He really is, and that a little does go a long way!

So, as you go throughout your week, pray that God would show you how a little can go a long way in your life today.

And remember:

God takes the ordinary, so He can do the extraordinary!

Tell me your story.

Can you think of a time in your life where God has taken the ordinary to do the extraordinary?

Or, can you think of a time where God showed you how great He is?

Has He ever shown you that a little has gone a long way in your life?

Leave feedback by calling our comment line at: (206) 984-4842. Your story could be featured on a future edition of the InHimCast!

January 8, 2008. The Monday Meal.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

